Answers to your questions

We have answered the most frequently asked questions about Biocannovea for you.
However, if you have any unanswered questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

1. What distinguishes BIOCANNOVEA vitamins and vital substances from the products of other manufacturers (oils, capsules, etc.)?

Due to the patented micellisation process, all fat-soluble vitamins and vital substances are made water-soluble and thus have a significantly higher bioavailability.

Toggle title

This means that the body can absorb more of the active substance because it is “more readily available for absorption in the body”. We are talking here about well over 90 %. Of conventional fat-soluble vitamins and vital substances, the body can only absorb between 4 % and 20 %, depending on the substance. The rest is excreted.

3. What is micelling?

Fat-soluble vitamins and vital substances must be micellated – that is made water-soluble – by the body before they can be absorbed by the cells.
The micellation process normally takes place in the body and lasts much longer than the natural elimination process, which is why only a fraction of the vital substances can be absorbed. BIOCANNOVEA vitamins and vital substances are already micellated, which is why the micellation process is not necessary and more than 90 % can be absorbed directly.

Toggle title

No, the “E-numbers” in our products are natural additives that are needed for the process of micelling.
The “E-number” is just another name for food additives that are approved in the EU – the “E” in “E-number” stands for Europe.

5. How much THC is in BIOCANNOVEA CBD and is it legal?

Yes, of course it is legal and can be sold freely. BIOCANNOVEA CBD is obtained from approved commercial hemp and contains only small traces of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC < 0.2%). These varieties (and our CBD) are therefore not subject to the Narcotic Substances Act.

6. How should BIOCANNOVEA CBD be used?

According to Ages (Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety), products containing CBD do not fall into the category of “nutritional supplement”. Therefore, as a manufacturer, we are not allowed to give a specific recommendation for use.

7. Can different Biocannovea products be taken at the same time?

Yes, you can take different Biocannovea products at the same time. We are not aware of any interactions.

8. Can I still drive after taking your CBD?

The answer to this is clearly yes. Our CBD is a legal plant substance. Although it is also extracted from the cannabis plant like THC, it does not have remotely the same effect on the body. There is no intoxication after taking CBD. It does not make you “high” or lead to the other effects in the body known from THC. With THC, on the other hand, a driving ban is of course justified because of the psychoactive effects.

The driving licence is therefore not in danger if CBD is consumed – even over a longer period of time. It does not matter in which dosage or with which percentage. The CBD products commercially available in Austria and Germany have no proven side effects in the organism and therefore do not affect reactions and condition in road traffic. Likewise, it is not important at what age the consumer is or whether the driving licence is still in the probationary period.

9. Can I give your products to my children?

Yes, our products are of course also suitable for children. However, the dosage should be adjusted according to age and weight. All the best!

10. Are your products also suitable for animals?

Yes, we have had very good experiences with our CBD and our Curcumin in dogs and horses and they were tolerated very well without any restrictions.

Note CBD for cats:
However, caution is advised if you want to give your cat CBD products that are not specifically made for animals. Cats cannot tolerate terpenes. They cannot metabolise them and terpene poisoning in cats can, in the worst case, lead to the death of the animal. Special CBD products for cats do not contain these substances. Therefore, you should definitely watch out for special cat CBD products when buying. Biocannovea does not currently carry a CBD product for cats. Our CBDRYL is a full spectrum product and contains terpenes and is therefore not suitable for cats!

Note CBD for dogs:

  • There are certain breeds of dogs that have an MDR1 genetic defect. These must NOT be given CBD.
  • In this defect, a certain protein is missing, which is an important component of the blood-brain barrier and ensures that certain substances cannot penetrate into the brain. Since CBD passes through the blood-brain barrier, it can lead to severe poisoning, etc.
  • Whether this defect is present can be determined by a blood test.

As a general rule, caution is advised with nutritional supplements for people that are administered to animals: many nutritional supplements for people contain an emulator to which animals can react allergically.
This is not the case with the Biocannovea products, they are suitable for both people and animals. Please pay attention to the dosage. Adjust it to the individual weight of your animal. For horses, it may of course be a little more 🙂

Click here for our blog article Curcumin for pets.

Produkte von Biocannovea

Certified quality

How Biocannovea works

How does water solubility work and what benefits does it bring?
BIOCANNOVEA explained in a short film:

Secure shopping

Secure payment with SSL encryption and guaranteed data protection.

Secure payment

Your security is very important to us. That’s why we guarantee a smooth shopping experience. All prices incl. VAT.

Secure delivery

We deliver your order quickly and safely with renowned transport service providers throughout the EU.

Antworten auf Ihre Fragen

Wir haben die häufigsten Fragen rund um Biocannovea für Sie beantwortet.
Sollten Sie dennoch unbeantwortete Fragen oder Anliegen haben, zögern Sie nicht und kontaktieren Sie uns.

1. Was unterscheidet die BIOCANNOVEA Vitamine und Vitalstoffe von den Produkten anderer Hersteller (Öle, Kapseln, etc.)

Durch das patentierte Mizellierungsverfahren werden alle fettlöslichen Vitamine und Vitalstoffe wasserlöslich gemacht und weisen dadurch eine deutlich höhere Bioverfügbarkeit auf.

2. Was bedeutet „höhere Bioverfügbarkeit“?

Das bedeutet, dass der Körper mehr vom Wirkstoff aufnehmen kann da dieser „besser für die Aufnahme im Körper verfügbar ist“. Wir sprechen hier von deutlich über 90 %. Von herkömmlichen fettlösliche Vitaminen und Vitalstoffen kann der Körper je nach Stoff nur zwischen 4 % und 20 % aufnehmen. Der Rest wird ausgeschieden.

3. Was ist die Mizellierung?

Fettlösliche Vitamine und Vitalstoffe müssen vom Körper mizelliert – also wasserlöslich – gemacht werden, bevor sie von den Zellen aufgenommen werden können.
Der Mizellierungsprozess findet normalerweise im Körper statt und dauert wesentlich länger als der natürliche Ausscheidungsprozess, weswegen nur ein Bruchteil der Vitalstoffe aufgenommen werden kann. BOCANNOVEA Vitamine und Vitalstoffe sind bereits mizelliert, weshalb der Mizellierungsprozess entfällt und direkt über 90 % aufgenommen werden können.

4. Ihr habt „E“s in den Zutatenlisten eurer Produkte, ist das etwas chemisches oder gesundheitsschädliches?

Nein, die „E-Nummern“ in unseren Produkten sind natürliche Zusatzstoffe die für den Prozess der Mizellierung benötigt werden.
Die „E-Nummer“ ist nur eine andere Bezeichnung für Lebensmittelzusatzstoffe, die in der EU zugelassen sind – das „E“ in „E-Nummer“ steht für Europa.

5. Wieviel THC ist im BIOCANNOVEA CBD enthalten und ist das legal?

Ja, es ist natürlich legal und darf frei verkauft werden. Das BIOCANNOVEA CBD wird aus freigegebenem Nutzhanf gewonnnen und enthält nur geringe Spuren von Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC < 0,2%). Diese Sorten (und unser CBD) unterliegen somit nicht dem Suchtmittelgesetz.

6. Wie ist das BIOCANNOVEA CBD anzuwenden?

Laut Ages (Österreichische Agentur für Gesundheit und Ernährungssicherheit) fallen CBD haltige Produkte nicht in die Kategorie „Nahrungsergänzungsmittel“. Daher dürfen wir als Hersteller keine bestimmte Anwendungsempfehlung geben.

7. Können verschiedene Biocannovea Produkte gleichzeitig eingenommen werden?

Ja, man kann verschiedene Biocannovea Produkte gleichzeitig einnehmen. Wechselwirkungen sind uns keine bekannt.

8. Darf ich nach der Einnahme eures CBDs noch Autofahren?

Die Antwort darauf lautet ganz klar ja. Unser CBD ist ein legaler Pflanzenstoff. Zwar wird er auch wie THC aus der Cannabispflanze gewonnen, trotzdem hat er nicht im Entferntesten die gleiche Auswirkung auf den Körper. Nach der Einnahme von CBD kommt es nicht zu Rauschzuständen. Es macht nicht „high“ oder führt zu den von THC bekannten anderen Effekten im Körper. Bei THC hingegen hat ein Fahrverbot aufgrund der psychoaktiven Effekte natürlich seine Berechtigung.

Der Führerschein ist also nicht in Gefahr, wenn – auch über einen längeren Zeitraum – CBD konsumiert wird. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, in welcher Dosierung oder mit welchem Prozentsatz gearbeitet wurde. Die in Österreich und Deutschland im Handel erhältlichen CBD Produkte haben keine nachweislichen Nebenwirkungen im Organismus und beeinträchtigen daher auch nicht die Reaktionen und den Zustand im Straßenverkehr. Ebenso ist es nicht wichtig, in welchem Alter sich der Konsument befindet oder ob sich der Führerschein noch in der Probezeit befindet.

9. Kann ich eure Produkte auch meinen Kindern geben?

Ja, unsere Produkte sind natürlich auch für Kinder geeignet. Die Dosierung sollte jedoch je nach Alter und Gewicht angepasst werden. Alles Gute!

10. Sind eure Produkte auch für Tiere geeignet?

Ja, wir haben mit unseren Produkten CBD und Curcumin sehr gute Erfahrungen bei Katzen, Hunden und Pferden gemacht und sie wurden uneingeschränkt sehr gut vertragen.

Grundsätzlich ist bei Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln für Menschen die Tieren verabreicht werden aber Vorsicht geboten: die meisten Nahrungsergänzungsmittel für Menschen enthalten einen Emulator, auf den Tiere allergisch reagieren können.
Bei den Biocannovea Produkten ist dies nicht der Fall, sie sind sowohl für Menschen, als auch für Tiere geeignet. Bitte achten Sie auf die Dosierung. Passen Sie diese dem individuellen Gewicht Ihres Tieres an. Bei Pferden darf es natürlich etwas mehr sein 🙂

Hier geht es zu unsem Blog-Artikel Curcumin für Haustiere.

Produkte von Biocannovea

Zertifizierte Qualität

Wie Biocannovea wirkt

Wie funktioniert die Wasserlöslichkeit und welche Vorteile bringt sie?
Aqua Meds in einem kurzen Film erklärt:

Sicher einkaufen

Sichere Bezahlung mit SSL-Verschlüsselung und garantierter Datenschutz.

Sicher bezahlen

Ihre Sicherheit liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Deshalb garantieren wir einen reibungslosen Ablauf Ihres Einkaufserlebnisses. Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.

Sichere Lieferung

Wir liefern Ihre Bestellung schnell und sicher mit renommierten Transportdienstleistern in die gesamte EU.